Five Tathagatas
Book Cover- 14th century - Tibet -Painted wood 28x73 cm
The five abstract aspects of Buddhahood, beyond time and natural laws. The five Buddhas are Akshobhya, Amitabha, Amoghasiddhi, Ratnasaṃbhava and Vairocana. Also called Dhyani Buddhas (Meditation Buddhas)

Studio ArGa, San Marco 3659/a - 30124 Venezia - phone and fax + (39) 041-2411124 - Email: - Hours: By appointment